INTERESTING STUFF

http://nwretirementmag.com/about.html

mag

 

From a website sponsored by a service that helps consider options for assisted living. Follow the link for more details.

http://www.aplaceformom.com/blog/best-things-about-growing-old-9-4-13/

10best

 

1. Happier Outlook

2. Grandchildren

3. More Time for Loved Ones

4. Opportunity to Pursue Your

Dreams

5. Participation in Civics and

Volunteering

6. Wisdom

7. More Empathy and Better Social Skills

8. Medicare, Guaranteed Minimum Income, and other Financial Benefits

9. Senior Discounts

10. Sense of Accomplishment

And two more thoughts for the day :

 

DO NOT REGRET GROWING OLDER.  IT IS A PRIVILEGE

DENIED TO MANY.

I’VE SEEN BETTER DAYS, BUT I’VE ALSO SEEN WORSE.

I DON’T HAVE EVERYTHING THAT I WANT, BUT I DO HAVE ALL I NEED.

I WOKE UP WITH SOME ACHES AND PAINS, BUT I WOKE UP.

MY LIFE MAY NOT BE PERFECT, BUT I AM BLESSED.

– Lessons Learned in Life

This entry was posted in Good Humor. Bookmark the permalink.